C-Heads Print
Flowers, insects and natural beauty – ”Warmness in the winter” #2

The cold wind sweeps through the window.
Everything looks so quiet.
And so in anticipation.
To the next summer.

We continue with the second part of Nastia Cloutier-Ignatiev´s series ”Warmness in the winter”. “I decided only to use real insects, flowers, and natural light because it is an ode to summer and natural beauty. The models are barely or not wearing makeup at all. I tried to cover the most diversity possible and decided to shoot men – something I did not do anymore.” tells Nastia about her newest series. “By shooting at the golden hour when the sun is low and strong creating harsh shadows and highlights my goal was to show the warmness of the summer. But the series is called ”Warmness in the winter” because I decided to publish it in the winter to bring back light into the dull days ahead.” All pictures are taken from Mai – September 2016 in Montreal and New York.

 

aiesha-stilleesh-from-kill-management-killmanagement-makeup-by-marie-pier-durand-la_durand-wearing-sisterhood-sisterhoodthe_

Aiesha @stilleesh from Kill Management @killmanagement wearing Sisterhood @sisterhoodthe_
makeup by Marie-Pier Durand @la_durand

charles-charlieshulz-from-montage-models-montagemodels-dulcedomodels-makeup-by-vanessa-gnay-vanessa-gnay-styling-by-jessy-process_visual-clothing-rad-hourani-radhourani_

Charles @charlieshulz from Montage Models @montagemodels @dulcedomodels with makeup by Vanessa Gnay @vanessa.gnay and styling by Jessy @process_visual wearing clothing by Rad Hourani @radhourani_

nastia-02

Charles @charlieshulz from Montage Models @montagemodels and Alexandre @alexandre.tucker from Dulcedo Models @dulcedomodels with makeup by Vanessa Gnay @vanessa.gnay and styling by Jessy @process_visual clothing Rad Hourani @radhourani_

dahlia-thisisdahlia-makeup-by-clara-rae-clara_rae_-3

Dahlia @thisisdahlia with makeup by Clara Rae @clara_rae_

eden-edenharvest62-from-dulcedo-models-dulcedomodels-makeup-by-genevieve-hardy-genevieve_hardy_-3

Eden @edenharvest62 from Dulcedo Models @dulcedomodels with makeup by Geneviève Hardy @genevieve_hardy_

ella-ellakissdefella-makeup-by-genevieve-hardy-genevieve_hardy-wearing-motel-rocks-motelrocks_

Ella @ellakissdefella with makeup by Genevieve Hardy @genevieve_hardy wearing Motel Rocks @motelrocks_

ella-ellakissdefella-makeup-by-genevieve-hardy-genevieve_hardy_-5

Ella @ellakissdefella with makeup by Genevieve Hardy @genevieve_hardy_

ella-ellakissdefella-makeup-by-genevieve-hardy-genevieve_hardy_-6

Ella @ellakissdefella with makeup by Genevieve Hardy @genevieve_hardy_

evelyne-evelyne-forte-from-maven-models-mavenmodels_-4

Evelyne @evelyne.forte from Maven Models @mavenmodels_

fiona-fimji-from-specs-models-specsmodels-makeup-by-ashley-diabo-ashleydiabo-from-teamm-teamm_mgmt_-2

Fiona @fimji from Specs Models @specsmodels with makeup by Ashley Diabo @ashleydiabo from Teamm @teamm_mgmt_

model-and-makeup-clara-rae-clara_rae_

Model and Makeup Clara Rae @clara_rae_

nastia

she.